Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted in Crime & Mystery, Free Audio Books | 4 comments

Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (Free Audio Book)

Sherlock Holmes The Complete Collection Kindle Edition

Listen to the Audio Book here (it may take a moment to appear):


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes audio book is a collection of twelve stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring the world’s most famous detective.

These were the first Sherlock Holmes short stories, originally published as single stories in the Strand Magazine:

  1. A Scandal in Bohemia
  2. The Red-Headed League
  3. A Case of Identity
  4. The Boscombe Valley Mystery
  5. The Five Orange Pips
  6. The Man with the Twisted Lip
  7. The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle
  8. The Adventure of the Speckled Band
  9. The Adventure of the Engineer’s Thumb
  10. The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor
  11. The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet
  12. The Adventure of the Copper Beeches

  There is not always a crime committed nor a culprit to find, and when there is, Holmes does not invariably get his man. However, his extraordinary powers of deduction generally solve the mystery, often to the discomfiture of the official police force. Holmes is a man of many facets, and I do not share the common perception of Holmes as cold and humourless: his sense of fun can be sparkling, and there are moments of rare pathos. (Summary and reading by Ruth Golding)



Click to Download AudioBook

Subscribe in iTunes

Click for Kindle Edition



  sherlock holmes the complete collection